Athletic Hall of Fame Format & Mission

  • Athletic Hall of Fame


    Pine-Richland School District values the learning that occurs both inside and outside of the classroom.  Student-athletes experience personal growth and develop resiliency when engaged in the diverse opportunities provided through their chosen sport or sports.

    The Pine-Richland Athletic Hall of Fame honors and recognizes those associated with Pine-Richland athletics who have experienced significant accomplishments in their chosen sport or sports.

    Make a Nomination
    Nominations for the 2024 class were due April 30.
    Inductees will be announced in late June.


    The responsibility for the PR Athletic Hall of Fame’s management and administration shall reside with the Director of Athletics and the PR Athletic Hall of Fame committee.  The PR Athletic Hall of Fame evaluation committee will have a maximum of 13 members.

    The committee will accept applications and select inductees.  The committee will be comprised of the Pine-Richland Director of Athletics who will serve as the Executive Director of PR Athletic Hall of Fame; Pine-Richland High School Principal or Assistant Principal; two (2) current coaches - from one male and one female athletic team; two (2) prior coaches - from one male and one female athletic team;  one (1) current Pine-Richland Unified Booster Organization (PRUBO) board member; two (2) representatives from a male and female athletic booster group that fall under the PRUBO umbrella; and two-four (2-4) community members.

    Interested committee members are selected by the director of athletics with input from a small group of school district administrators and at least one community member.  The committee shall elect a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Treasurer, and Secretary.  Leadership positions will be changed every two (2) years.

    Current coaches will not serve as Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson and current Pine-Richland employees will not serve in any leadership position.  To provide for ongoing opportunities, the PR Athletic Hall of Fame committee members will be selected to four (4) year terms with the exception of our current coaches (2 years). 

    Current coaches will be selected to two (2) year terms.  Committee members may reapply after four years or after being off the committee for a number of years (Committee Member Application).