Return to Headlines

Four Seniors to be Inducted into National Technical Honor Society

collage of student headshotsOn March 12, the following Pine-Richland High School seniors will be inducted into the National Technical Honor Society through A.W. Beattie: 

Mintas Ivaska, Network Engineering and Cyber Security
Luke Polito, Health and Nursing Sciences
Jasmine Robinson, Advertising Design
Logan Trembulak, HVAC

The National Technical Honor Society recognizes the achievements of top career and technical education students.

A.W. Beattie students must maintain a 3.0 GPA or higher on a 4.0 scale in their home school districts, have at least a 95% in their program, miss no more than five days of school, have no more than three tardies, have no disciplinary actions and be a member of a service organization or participate in an extracurricular activity.

Students have the opportunity to participate in a community service project after induction and potentially earn scholarships.