Return to Headlines

Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2022

The Pine-Richland Athletic Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce the fourth annual Athletic Hall of Fame Class of Inductees. The Pine-Richland Athletic Hall of Fame honors and recognizes those associated with Pine-Richland athletics who have experienced significant accomplishments in their chosen sport or sports.
On Tuesday, May 31, 2022, the Pine-Richland Athletic Hall of Fame Selection Committee met to review the submitted nominations. Based on the hall of fame bylaws, five nominees and one team were selected to be inducted into the 2022 class, which were approved by the Pine-Richland School Board on June 20, 2022:
  • Blake Lalli—Baseball
    Class of 2001

  • Lauren Lamendola—Diving and Gymnastics
    Class of 2012

  • Bob McCurry—Football, Basketball, Wrestling, Track & Field
    Class of 1969

  • Sarah Morgan—Volleyball, Basketball, Track & Field
    Class of 2002

  • Ed Novak—Football, Basketball, Baseball and Track & Field, and Cross-Country Coach
    Class of 1958

  • 2005 Girls’ Soccer Team—The 2005 Girls’ Soccer team was WPIAL Champion, PIAA State Champion and ranked as the #1 soccer team in the country. Team members included Jordan Baranowski, Michelle Calabrese, Kathleen Delaney, Katelyn Gill, Madeline Hennings, Natalie Hennings, Emily Karr, Christie Kimball, Meghan Klingenberg, Mallory Miller, Kelsie Murray, Marielle Pfischner, Tori Pikur, Amanda Reed, Jeana Schwerer, Jenna Siegrist, Adrienne Steckel, Kelli Thill and Katie Wise.
The inductees will be recognized at 6:45 p.m. on Friday, October 21, 2022, prior to the Pine-Richland home football game. The banquet celebration will be held at 6:00 p.m. on Saturday, October 22, 2022, in the Pine-Richland High School Cafeteria. Learn more about tickets for the banquet »