District to Celebrate Board Appreciation

Board Members Each year, the district sets aside time to recognize members of the Pine-Richland School Board during School Board Appreciation Month in January. 

The Pennsylvania School Boards Association chooses this time to honor those who volunteer time and energy to the community and to education in some form. Our PR School Board members volunteer numerous hours on school matters each year as they serve our students and educational system.  

This year's theme is "PA Public Schools: Success Starts Here."

We're inviting you to celebrate board appreciation at the school board meeting at 7:30 p.m. on Jan. 23, 2017 in the DeWitt Blank Conference Room at the Pine-Richland School Administration Building for Board Appreciation Night.

The PR School Board consists of President Jeffrey Banyas, Vice President Therese Dawson, Treasurer Dennis Sundo and directors Marc Casciani, Greg DiTullio, Virginia Goebel, Holly Johnston, Peter Lyons and Steven Stegman.

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the commitment and hard work of our school board.